Latest Links

If you've spotted something on our Social Pages recently and can't find the link, the likelihood is that it will be here. Links are order by the date they were referenced, so it's easy to check the date on the post you saw to locate the link:

Join the Time For TruthPie Facebook Community for live events

24/02/21

How to get PrEP via the NHS https://www.gaytimes.co.uk/life/prep-is-finally-available-on-the-nhs-how-can-i-get-it/

The Requisite Project - Phil Samba https://www.thebody.com/article/requisite-project-mobilizing-queer-men-of-color-united-kingdom-sexual-awareness

22/02/21

LGBTQ+ Parenting History https://www.familyequality.org/2017/10/20/a-very-brief-history-of-lgbtq-parenting/

LGBTQ+ Parenting Rights https://www.stonewall.org.uk/parenting-rights

19/02/21

LGBTQ Youth In Care resource https://www.lgbtyouthincare.com/resources

17/02/21

Diversity & Inclusion In The Workplace

https://www.ted.com/talks/janet_stovall_how_to_get_serious_about_diversity_and_inclusion_in_the_workplace?utm_source=tedcomshare&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=tedspread

04/02/21

Stonewall’s Black History Month Heroes https://www.stonewall.org.uk/about-us/news/black-history-month-heroes

29/01/21

4 Tips to Help You Stay Focused and Achieve More https://www.truthpie.net/post/4-tips-to-help-you-stay-focused-and-achieve-more

21/01/21

Core Motivation Class https://www.truthpie.net/post/how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-even-whilst-driving

20/01/21

Energy Saving tips for businesses https://www.truthpie.net/post/sunday-morning-core-motivation

19/01/21

Eco Friendly Driving https://www.truthpie.net/post/how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-even-whilst-driving

18/01/21

The King Center https://thekingcenter.org/about-dr-king/

Donate to The Samaritans https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/truthpie-samaritans

Big Energy Saving Week https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/about-us/our-campaigns/all-our-current-campaigns/besw/

 

12/01/21

'7 ways to kill a houseplant' https://www.growingagreenerworld.com/seven-ways-to-kill-a-houseplant/

'(almost) unkillable houseplants' https://www.patchplants.com/gb/en/unkillables/

11/01/21

Paget's Awareness Day https://paget.org.uk/pagets-awareness-day

Paget's disease - Information https://www.versusarthritis.org/media/1320/pagets-disease-information-booklet.pdf

 

09/01/21

Modern day Slavery in the UK - Information

https://www.ons.gov.uk/peoplepopulationandcommunity/crimeandjustice/articles/modernslaveryintheuk/march2020

21/12/20

30 Free self-care tools - Dorlee Michaeli - https://www.un.org/en/observances/human-solidarity-day

21/12/20

International Human Solidarity Day - http://dorleemichaeli.com/covid-19-anxiety-and-stress-30-free-self-care-tools/

09/12/20

The Best Ways To Support Small Businesses This Season - https://www.truthpie.net/post/the-best-ways-to-support-small-businesses-this-christmas

25/11/20

How To Celebrate In Lockdown -

https://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/coronavirus/celebrating-festivals-and-occasions-during-lockdown

Macrame with Katrina Madrilejo -

https://www.whyknotme.co.uk/macrame

23/11/20

Thich Nhat Hanh - On Walking Meditation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=90Pzn6NK4VQ

Walking Meditation with The Mindful Movement - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXYFNmFb6zY

20/11/20

What Type Of Massage Is The 'Best'? - https://youtu.be/JbCROgMUskY

19/11/20

Men's Day -  Self Talk & Limiting Beliefs - https://youtu.be/i-isVO_FMC0

18/11/20

Does Your Brain Affect Your Gut? - https://youtu.be/hphqv1nL7vU

POC Classroom, Self Care Resources - http://www.poconlineclassroom.com/self-care/

17/11/20

Goal setting worksheets from Domonic Ramsden @ramsdenmassagetherapy

16/11/20

Recipes from Aimee Moore @mooremassage

Cozy Lentil Pie: https://youtu.be/pjwmkZQEs4w

Aubergine & Chickpea Curry : https://youtu.be/L5KNNjrLX6k

Scrumptious Pear & Almond Tart : https://youtu.be/tnd-yQ9BqEM

15/11/20

CLAUK : http://www.clauk.org.uk/register-with-a-gp-downloadable-material/

Mental Health Apps : https://www.psycom.net/25-best-mental-health-apps

13/11/20

 

What does it mean to be resilient? : https://youtu.be/Omz6q0IbZEw

12/11/20

What makes something holistic? : https://youtu.be/VoRrx2v_HFE